top of page

Are the Braves for real?

We are not even halfway through this NLCS and somehow the Atlanta Braves continue to defy the odds. I'm not someone who will say: I told you so! However, in this case, I want to say: I told you so! I have spent countless shows on Lime City Radio Network touting how good this young team is and for some you believed me and for others you spurned me. This team is for real and they are doing it with their young talent. You look at the top two starting pitchers for this team they were relying on this season: Hamels and Sorotka. Both of them stars in their own right. However, this season was not pretty or even magical for either of those pitchers. Both of them going down early in the season and the Atlanta Braves had to rely on young pitching talent for the season. Some of this talent would have not even seen the light of a major league game in a regular 162 game season. However, it is 2020 and weird things have happened. This team mimics the Braves teams of the 90's who were continually going to the playoffs and winning division titles under names like Maddox and Smoltz and had the power hitting duo of the NOT twin Jones' brothers of Andruw Jones and Chipper Jones. For some major league front offices this is a wakeup call. Yes I am directly referring to you Texas Rangers and Jon Daniels. See this is how you build a winning major team club that can for years on in win division titles and games of much importance. What are your thoughts on this Braves team? You can reach me at the following platforms:




You can listen to the Jimmy The K Sports show on Lime City Radio Network every Weds. from 5-6 PM CDT at this following platform: www.facebook.com/limecityradio

bottom of page