top of page

Wacky Wednesday Wisdom


Hey folks! Long time no talk to on Wacky Wednesday huh? I know several of you all have inquired about what is going on? So not to make excuses or anything, but I have been a public school teacher since this whole shelter in place thing has been in place. So for this I apologize for not posting on a more regular basis. I will do this though once we get back to some kind of normal I will start posting religiously on here...Cool? Well now that is out of the way let's look at some of the viewer questions I have got over the last several weeks.

1) Do the Tampa Bay Buccaneers stand a chance at winning the Super Bowl? Samantha A, Tampa Bay

To be honest with you I really do think that the Buccaneers will see one superbowl in the Tom Brady era. However, do I think they will win it? The magic eight ball and myself both agree on this and say that the odds of that happening are slim to none. Now I didn't say I have not liked what the team has done so far in free agency. By adding Brady and now within the last 24 hours trading for what we thought was a retired Gronk gives them all the chances in the world to make a Superbowl run.

2) Do you think any sports are coming back? If so, when? Bradley B, Denver

Well it is funny that I come across this question today we have learned in just the last week that both NASCAR and the PGA Golf tour are making there way back without fans of course. So to answer your question: yes it is coming back and it looks like all indications are early June. As for the other sports I thing that the other sports will come back. NFL will likely start on time, MLB is in talks to host in 3 cities. So some normalcy is making a comeback for the sports fan, albeit, without fans in the stands but something for America to come back to and enjoy is a HUGE positive.

3) I heard you are now affiliated with another internet radio station? Can you explain more about that? Megan C, Australia

You heard right! I am not only heard on Lime City Radio Network on Wednesdays from 5-6 PM CDT, but you can also hear me on my own created internet radio network the Screamer Productions Radio Network also on Wednesdays from 8-9 PM CDT. I have since the day I graduated from the American Broadcasting School have wanted to operate my own internet radio station and with this lockdown shutdown or whatever you want to call it I have time on my hands and have the brain power in between teaching and the other things that are going on to do this. If you care to listen to the Screamer Productions Radio Network just search Listen 2 my radio dot com and search Screamerproductions.

4) What are your thoughts on a Virtual NFL Draft? Bradley C, California

I am actually pretty excited about a virtual NFL Draft. This will be a time when the NFL can use the technology that so many others can and have relied on to do something that is very unprecedented for the sport. Lots of Virtual Parties going on too. Will there be hiccups? Absolutely! With any new introduction to something new like this there is and always will be hiccups. It will be quite interesting to see how the NFL deals with those hiccups.

5) Which pro sport is the easiest to deal with without fans? Suzanne B, Virginia

Out of all the sports that is the easiest in the time that we are living in to not really have to deal with fans is NASCAR. That is why NASCAR has been in talks with some states and cities to get the sport back. With NASCAR there is NO interaction amongst the drivers for the most part unless someone wants to hit someone.

Well that is this weeks Wacky Wednesday Wisdom! As you can see we are slowly trying to comeback in the sports world albeit slowly but surely. So until next week when hopefully things are much slower and my teaching is not so intense. TTYL and have a Wacky Wednesday Y'all!

bottom of page