top of page

Wacky Wednesday Wisdom


Good evening and Happy Wednesday Y'all! Okay I get it! At the time of these questions and answers it is Thursday. For that my friends I do apologize. SO in today's installment of Wacky Wednesday Wisdom we are going to answer viewers questions. So sit back and grab a cup of joe or whatever you want to drink and buckle up.

1) Who is going #1 in the NFL Draft? Megan J. New England, MA

Well this is the easiest question I have had all day. It is hands down going to be Joe Burrow going number 1 to the Bengals. To be quite honest with you if he is NOT drafted first overall I will be floored

2) What can we do to help others in need? Frank P. Delphos, KS

This is a wonderful question. As you know right now is very trying times for many folks in the US. Not only that but the world. With that being said, what I am doing at Jimmy The K Sports Show on LCR is 3 things to try to help out during this difficult time. The first is a free plug for small businesses. The second is a plug for any high school or college senior who is unable to walk down the aisle this year. Lastly, we are doing a tribute to first responders on the show. These are some of the ways that Jimmy The K Sports Show on LCR is trying to help.

3) Why can't we ask any questions about other sports? Steve D. Weatherford, TX

What kind of silly question is this?! You can absolutely still ask your sports questions here. However, what I am trying to avoid is bringing up the obvious. Because at this point in time it is as good a guess as yours as to which sport is going to come back and we are going to see stadiums full again.

4) Are you doing all these plugs and contests to gain fame and get more clicks? Brad W. Argyle, TX

WOW! This one kind of hurt my feelings. However, if I wanted to just do stuff for more clicks I would hire help. Here's the deal. What I am doing is just trying to help. Some churches and various denominations(notice I said some and not all) are doing any and everything to put people in their doors or get clicks by having events. That is NOT ME! I have my fans and in this difficult time will do anything and everything to help. However, is this a publicity stunt? HAY NO!

5) Are you bored with NO SPORTS? Larry M. St. Louis, MO

NO SPORTS! Have you been living under a rock? What planet are you from? Football is in full swing and you can bet your heart and dollar I will be covering that.

6) Does Dak Prescott deserve 35 million a year? Adam S. Seattle, WA

After one good season? ABSOLUTELY NOT! He is basically saying he is worth more than TB 25 million a year. I have said this time and time again having one or two good years does not equate you being paid more than one of the greatest QB's of all time.

Well that is this week's belated installment of Wacky Wednesday Wisdom. Stay tuned in the week's ahead as this website hopefully gets improved. Until next week: BE SAFE and DON'T SNEEZE ON ME!

bottom of page